Can I use CashCtrl without previous knowledge?
To do your accounting with CashCtrl, basic accounting knowledge is required, particularly about double-entry bookkeeping (balance sheet, debit and credit, etc.). However, the application is very intuitive - you'll get the hang of it.
What system requirements does CashCtrl have?
Since CashCtrl is purely an online software (software-as-a-service), there are only requirements for the web browser used:
Chrome 60 or higher, Firefox 45 or higher, Edge 25 or higher, Safari 8 or higher.
The Microsoft Internet Explorer (in all versions) is not supported.
Mobile browsers (on iOS, Android, etc.) are not supported currently. CashCtrl is functioning on mobile browsers, but without guarantee.
Where is my data stored?
Exclusively in the Swiss Cloud, on Swiss servers. All your data as well as backups is never transferred abroad.
What happens with my accounting data?
To put it simply: Nothing. It is simply stored and waits to be maintained by you :-). We take this topic very seriously. We are independent and do not sell nor transfer your data in any way to a third-party. Your data belongs to you.
How secure is CashCtrl? Could my data get lost or stolen?
We take the security of your data very seriously. The entire communication between your PC and the server is encrypted with 256-bit SSL.
Passwords are stored with strong encryption and are secure against Rainbow Tables. When a user tries to login for 5 times without success, he is blocked for 15 minutes, making Brute Force impossible.
Furthermore every organization has it's own database and thus no access to other organization's data.
Security holes like e.g. SQL Injection or XSS have no chance in CashCtrl.
In which countries and languages is CashCtrl available?
CashCtrl is available worldwide. The following languages are currently supported:
User interface: English, German
Documents: English, German, French, Italian
Do I always have to be connected to the internet to be able to use CashCtrl?
Yes, a constant internet connection is required while you're using CashCtrl. However, CashCtrl informs you if the internet connection is interrupted.
I signed up - why don't I receive a confirmation mail?
The confirmation mail should arrive within a minute at the latest. If this is not the case, please first check if you entered the e-mail address correctly. Also, please check your spam folder. If the mail didn't land there, then please contact us via the contact form.
How is CashCtrl developed further?
We continuously work on CashCtrl to optimize the software and introduce new features. You can follow our planned enhancements under Roadmap.
Does the software remain free of charge?
Yes. All the features that are available for free today will remain so in the future. Our free offering is still being expanded next to CashCtrl PRO.
How can I upgrade to CashCtrl PRO?
You can do this directly from within the application. Simply click in the welcome screen on «Upgrade to PRO». Or alternatively under «Settings Upgrade to PRO».
If you don't have an account, yet, sign up for the FREE version and upgrade afterwards.
Is the PRO subscription automatically renewed after a year?
No. CashCtrl PRO is prepaid; you always pay a year in advance. The subscription is not automatically renewed.
One month before the subscription expires you'll receive an invoice by e-mail. If you don't pay this invoice, your account is simply deactivated. However, you can still login and renew the subscription anytime or downgrade back to FREE.
There is no cancellation period.
What happens if I pay the invoice for PRO too late? Will my account be deleted?
No, the account will not be deleted. You can still login to your account, but you cannot use CashCtrl until you've decided if you want to continue to use PRO and pay, or downgrade to FREE, or have the account deleted. You can do this directly in the app.
Will I lose data if I downgrade from PRO to FREE?
No, your data stays the same. All data that was only available in PRO (like custom fields, various reports) is retained but cannot be viewed in the FREE version. If you upgrade to PRO again, the data will reappear.